University of Texas Professor Chandra Bhat, and students Aupal Mondal and Katherine E. Asmussen were announced as the winners of the prestigiou Pyke Johnson Award for their paper, "The Influence of Mode Use on Level of Satisfaction with Daily Travel Routine: A Focus on Automobile Driving in the United States."

The award, given by the Transportation Research Board, recognizes the best paper in the area of planning and environment. The paper was co-authored by researchers from Arizona State University Tassio Magassy, Irfan Batur, Sara Khoeini and Ram Pendyala.

The teams will be presented the award during the TRB 102nd Annual Meeting on January 9 in Washington, DC.