Dr. Chandra Bhat is named winner of the ITE 2022 Theodore M. Matson Memorial Award

August 05, 2022

The Institute of Transportation Engineers (ITE) has named Dr. Chandra Bhat the recipient of the 2022 Theodore M. Matson Memorial Award. This award was established in 1957 to recognize an individual who has made outstanding contributions to the practice and advancement of traffic engineering.

Bhat has been continually recognized for his acheivement in the field of traffic engineering, and his innovative contributions to both research and application in the industry. ITE Executive Director and CEO Jeffrey Paniati, P.E., writes in ITE's official announcement, "Chandra has a long and distinguished academic career focused on resolving the critical issues facing the transportation industry. He has been a champion of ITE serving as a mentor to hundreds of students now in the profession and serving as the Faculty Advisor to the UT ITE Student Chapter for the past 24 years.Chandra is well-deserving of this recognition as a leader in our profession."

Read more about this award on the ITE website.