Faculty

Photo of Apte, Joshua

Apte, Joshua

Assistant Professor

Email: jsapte@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-6039
Office: ECJ 5.422

Research Interests: Sustainability in the built environment; methods for air pollution exposure assessment; atmospheric aerosols; environmental issues in low income countries (air pollution and climate change mitigation).

Photo of Claudel, Christian

Claudel, Christian

Assistant Professor

Email: christian.claudel@utexas.edu
Office: ECJ 6.308

Research Interests: Control and estimation of distributed parameter systems; transportation systems; wireless sensor networks; and unmanned aerial vehicles

Photo of Clayton, Patricia

Clayton, Patricia

Assistant Professor

Email: clayton@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-9176
Office: ECJ 4.708

Research Interests: Behavior, analysis, and design of steel structures; earthquake engineering; performance-based design methods; damage-mitigating structural systems

Photo of Corsi, Richard

Corsi, Richard

Professor, Co-Director Center for Sustainable Development

Joe. J. King Chair of Engineering #2

Email: corsi@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4921
Office: ECJ 4.200, EME 1.304B

Research Interests: Indoor air quality; Characterization of indoor sources, fate and control of air pollution; Chemical and physical interactions between indoor pollutants and material surfaces

Photo of Faust, Kasey

Faust, Kasey

Assistant Professor

Email: faustk@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 475-8059
Office: ECJ 5.438

Research Interests: Infrastructure management and decision making; Infrastructure interdependencies; Intersection of engineering and policy; Public involvement in infrastructure decisions; Coupled human infrastructure interdependencies; Impact of urban decline on infrastructure systems

Photo of Ferron, Raissa

Ferron, Raissa

Associate Professor

Email: rferron@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-2691
Office: ECJ 4.704, PRC 201

Research Interests: Rheology; Characterization of fresh concrete micro/nano-structure; Cement chemistry and aggregation mechanisms; Self-consolidating concrete; Affordable sustainable housing materials

Photo of Juenger, Maria

Juenger, Maria

Professor & Graduate Advisor

John A. Focht Centennial Teaching Fellowship in Civil Engineering

Email: mjuenger@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-3593
Office: ECJ 4.736

Research Interests: Hydration chemistry and microstructural characterization of portland cement and related materials; Mechanisms of chemical deterioration in concrete; Concrete durability; Reducing the environmental impact of concrete production

Photo of Leite, Fernanda

Leite, Fernanda

Associate Professor

Email: fernanda.leite@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-5957
Office: ECJ 5.302

Research Interests: Information technology for project management; building information modeling; life-cycle information integration; collaboration and coordination technologies; information technology-supported construction safety management.

Photo of Nagy, Zoltan

Nagy, Zoltan

Assistant Professor

Email: nagy@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-6793
Office: ECJ 5.428

Research Interests: Optimal control of low energy building systems

Photo of Novoselac, Atila

Novoselac, Atila

Professor

Robert & Francis Stark Centennial Fellowship in Engineering

Email: atila@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 475-8175
Office: ECJ 5.430

Research Interests: Ventilation and indoor air quality; Computations and measurements of airflows in buildings; Pollutants transport modeling; Building energy analysis

Photo of Salamone, Salvatore

Salamone, Salvatore

Assistant Professor

Email: salamone@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-3427
Office: ECJ 4.710

Research Interests: Structural health monitoring, non-destructive evaluation, ultrasonic sensing methods for smart structures, wave propagation in solids, digital signal processing and pattern recognition.

Photo of Sela, Lina

Sela, Lina

Assistant Professor

Email: linasela@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-6879
Office: ECJ 8.208

Research Interests: Water resources systems management, cyber-physical urban systems

Photo of Xu, Ying

Xu, Ying

Associate Professor

Email: xuying@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-6507
Office: ECJ 5.436

Research Interests: Emissions of SVOCs