Faculty

Photo of Apte, Joshua

Apte, Joshua

Assistant Professor

Email: jsapte@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-6039
Office: ECJ 5.422

Research Interests: Sustainability in the built environment; methods for air pollution exposure assessment; atmospheric aerosols; environmental issues in low income countries (air pollution and climate change mitigation).

Photo of Ezekoye, Ofodike

Ezekoye, Ofodike

Professor

Donald J. Douglass Centennial Professor

Email: dezekoye@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-3085
Office: ETC 7.130

Photo of Kinney, Kerry

Kinney, Kerry

Professor

L.P. Gilvin Centennial Professor in Engineering

Email: kakinney@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-1740
Office: ECJ 9.102A

Research Interests: Beneficial application of microorganisms to the treatment of pollutants in the environment; Algae-to-biofuel production processes; Potentially detrimental microbial communities that develop in indoor environments

Photo of Nagy, Zoltan

Nagy, Zoltan

Assistant Professor

Email: nagy@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-6793
Office: ECJ 5.436

Research Interests: Optimal control of low energy building systems

Photo of Novoselac, Atila

Novoselac, Atila

Professor

Robert & Francis Stark Centennial Fellowship in Engineering

Email: atila@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 475-8175
Office: ECJ 5.430

Research Interests: Ventilation and indoor air quality; Computations and measurements of airflows in buildings; Pollutants transport modeling; Building energy analysis

Adjunct Faculty and Lecturers

Photo of Xu, Ying

Xu, Ying

Adjunct Associate Professor

Email: xuying@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-6507
Office: ECJ 5.436

Research Interests: Emissions of SVOCs

Emeritus and Retired Faculty

Photo of Corsi, Richard

Corsi, Richard

Professor Emeritus, Co-Director Center for Sustainable Development

Joe. J. King Chair of Engineering #2

Email: corsi@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-3611
Office: ECJ 9.102A, EME 1.304B

Research Interests: Indoor air quality; Characterization of indoor sources, fate and control of air pollution; Chemical and physical interactions between indoor pollutants and material surfaces